Changes that Have Shaken The Blog Over A year

in SteemFamily10 months ago

Greetings to the family. I am very glad to be here to share something I have witnessed over a year period I joined steemit.

20230821_091326.jpg

I am a student in year 2 in one of the rated universities in my state and country. During my first year, I looked for an online medium (either a blogging site or a webpage) where I can share contents and use these to assist myself in school and other daily living activities such as caring for my own personal needs, needs that I need not bother my parents over for.

So, one of my friend, female friend specifically, who was a teacher after secondary School told me about steemit and her friend who knew better help sign me up. Sadly, I lost interest seeing the newly adapted changes suddenly and how everyone who can, was changing, being flexible to the new change.

Some changes that occured

During last year, before I joined, steemit was very okay preferrably over some free paying sites. In fact, it was free as they said it was. After some time, some changes that Shaked the whole steemit blog came in. These changes we are familiar with now

1. Voting

The voting system in steemit has really changed speedily. There was something called, community support. This was a situation where a group of account gave their support through voting members of a community and these accounts (curators) would support many communities and their members everyday or week selected randomly by the administrator or moderators.

Now, things have changed. Things are no longer what it used to be, of course, you family would agree with me.

2. Content Rewards

Yes, another huge change. Before I joined, my friend told me that I can earn a lot through the many rewards on steemit. Yes! Undoubtedly, there were many and there are still many but, the main aim reward every active user appreciated the most was removed.

Granted, this was for the betterment of the steemit team but was not as it seemed for the users who needed the support of the steemit team.

In the table below, please note the change(s)

REWARDS BEFORE AND AFTER I JOINED STEEMIT

BeforeAfter
SBDNULL
STEEMSTEEM
TRXTRX
SPSP

Looking at the table, it looks like SBD was replaced with the @null account


Comparative reduction of voting value and others came to be a change I have come to see. this is not good for students.

3. Introduction of CLUBS

I started hearing things like, "you can not make a post without being in a club", "it is a waste of time to post without being in any club," "clubs like #club5050, #club75 and #club100 are compulsory," Even for new users? 🤔 I thought. Of course it was.

  • #club5050 means, powering 50% of your earnings in a month period

  • #club75 means powering 75% of your earnings for period of two months. While,

  • #club 100 means powering up 100% of your earnings on steemit for a period of three months.

I heard of the tracker where one can check his/her club potential or status. I do not know it, and I'll be glad if a comment on it would be made for me, Thank you.

4. Features update

The options for save draft on steemit.blog was not there before. It is a nice update I must appreciated the steemit team for. Now, under the posting interface, under tag box, under rewards and advanced settings, under post>>clear, there, the button for save draft and load draft are now available.

Another thing I've noticed is on a post with numerous comments, instead of the previous scrolling through, I can now click on a botton to “load more comments”

I give it to the hardworking team behind these system updates

5. Changed communities

I find it hard to find communities I knew a year ago with the name. Some communities have changed their names and logos and also changed their line of action as well. Is this for the best? Is it what the steemit team wants? Nevertheless, so long everything is growing, No Problems! 🌚

One outstanding changed is in the Crypto Academy. Though there are still much going on, but it is never what it used to be.


I am not here to Criticize the STEEMIT TEAM but to state the changes that turned everything around. The coun value shaa is getting bullish 🐂and I kinda give a Gudos for that as well.

I'll be dropping contents on my Goals on STEEMIT
Stay tuned! Follow @kaycee24 for more!

Best Regards
@ngoenyi
@booming01
@steemcurator01
@pea01
And all the Steem Family

The family always got our backs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50