CONTEST! Crazy Family Stories // Strange Purchase // PRIZE FUND 15 STEEM

in SteemFamily3 years ago

IMG_20211026_135421.jpg


The results of this post I share 10% for the @steemit-family account.

Hello all dear friends. I hope everyone is in good health and always successful. On this very beautiful occasion I am back to take part in a very unique and very extraordinary contest in the @steemit-family community and this unique contest is held by @alena-vladi.

For me the fruit that I will show in this picture is very strange when my family bought it.
Why do I say like that?


IMG_20211026_135628.jpg


On my way with my family group and several other people in a bus, our journey is very far from where I live, it even takes 6 hours from where I live. about the marriage of my village people.

So on our way home from the party, we met a person selling durian fruit on the side of the road and suddenly one of the passengers asked the bus driver to stop on the side of the road, because that place is also a beautiful tourist spot.

And we all got off the bus and I saw one of my family going to the person who was selling "Durian" I asked my family why to see durian here.
He said I wanted to buy this "Durian" and I had a slightly different thought on my mind.


IMG_20211026_135650.jpg


Why do I say that, do you know?
Because in the village where I live there are also very many "durians" that are sold on the roadside, even the taste is known to be very delicious and also the price is very cheap compared to where my family will buy it.

So I was surprised, why did he want to buy in this place, even the price was very expensive and when I heard the price he was selling, I felt a little surprised.
Because the price is 60,000 Rupiah / fruit, when compared to the current SBD price, it's around $0.6.

Meanwhile, the price at our place is only around 30,000 Rupiah / fruit when compared to the current SBD price, it's only $0.3, even the size is the same.
But my family wanted to buy the fruit.

At that time I was surprised and very strange with what he bought. Because our journey home was still very far and we had to take the thorny fruit home.
It was very strange indeed for me at that time.

After we got home, I asked him.
Why buy this fruit at that place, the price is even double what is sold at our place, especially when we bring it home it is very far away.

He replied "just want to buy it,
Because when I got off at that place I didn't know what else to buy." That was the only answer.

That's my story on that trip about what I bought that felt strange to me.
Thanks Signed @jasonmunapasee.

Come on @lensa-macro, @fabiha, and @mohammadfaisal let's take part in this very interesting contest in this community.

Stay excited and keep moving
Don't forget to #Promo-steem and #Tron
Thank you
By @jasonmunapasee


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for that cool story! For people in your country durian must be something very ordinary, but for us in Russia it is real exotics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51