Contest - A nice song from a film by @jahswaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Hello SteemFamily,
I'm glad to be a member of this community.
Movies and music are two things I love. I watch movies and listen to music when I'm bored, so they have become a part if my life. Without movies and music, life won't be as interesting as it is.
Movies and music always combine well. In fact, I dont think I've ever watched a movie without a song playing in the background.
I want to write a song I heard from a film, and how I came to love not just the song, but also the artiste.

Movie: The Photograph

1647466914741.jpg
Source

Song: Fade Away by Lucky Daye

Screenshot_20220316-224426.png

Two years ago (2020), I saw the movie; The Photograph, starring Issa Rae, Lakeith Stanfield and others. It was an interesting movie and I enjoyed it. One thing that stuck with me was the song Fade away by Lucky Daye. It was played at an appropriate time in the movie (Before that day, I had never heard of lucky Daye). I played the song over and over again, I couldn't get enough of it. I had to shazam the song and I got the name of the song and the artiste. I downloaded the song played it several times more.

Lucky Daye is a multi talented American R&B singer. In the song Fade away, Lucky Daye sings about the feeling he has for a girl that is on the verge of collapsing. He loves her, but he feels that what they share may change like the weather, and that their feelings may not last, or it may fade away. However, he decides not to let go and take the pain that comes with their feelings and maybe he'll find peace of mind as they go through it together.

This song made me love Lucky Daye so much, that I had to search for other songs he released and listened to them continuously.
Currently, I still listen to Lucky Daye's songs. I have a few of the in my playlist, which wouldn't have been possible if i hadn't watched The Photograph.
You'll need to listen to Lucky Daye's songs, he is very talented.
I invite @dboaz and @advokate to join in this contest.
I want to thank @alena-vladi for creating this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Please don't forget to increase your strength at least once a month - this will increase your chances of being supported.

 2 years ago 

thank you for your nice post! It was a pleasure to read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55