@hilarysmartt entry for the "family game" contest by @peachyladiva

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)


Img-1638100258768.png

A lot has happened in my family, from a family of 6, we are now a family of 3. We don't play games as much as we used to but this is not to say we don't know how to crack each other up.

My kid brother is in his 2nd year of university, on his previous Holliday, he suggested we played a game I was hearing for the first time, it was when the game started I realised I don't have enough vocabulary in my mental dictionary.

words-0002.png

The game is called, "completing the sentence".


As he explained, the first person makes a sentence, using the last word in the sentence the next person makes a sensible sentence and so the circle goes on and on.

Come and see Shakespeareans in my living room, sentences like "no no no, the color purple cannot be"... I think that might have been mine 👀

The sentences were becoming so stupid that at a point we all burst into laughter. For a minute the image of the six of us flashed before my eyes.


I recently installed the " charade" game in my phone, I look forward to playing this with them, it will be nice to see my brother behave like a Disney princess and my mom try to describe something out of character for her.

Rather than learn something from our family time, I like to see everybody relax and just enjoy each others company, for a driven house like mine, you don't see events like this too often.

@laderi and @justeenah, I invite you both to join this challenge. This is a nice challenge @peachyladiva, thank you.

Visit @cryptosharon who created the creative horizontal rulers I have been using and hope to continue using. Check out her post on these here.

Till next time ✌️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahaahahah. The game is truly a funny one and it will really help to improve vocabulary. Thank you for participating and I wish you success.

Thank you for the challenge,it brought back memories

Charades! awesome! Once I played it with my siblings. That's sooooo much fun!
Also, I wanted to say that from how you express yourself about your family, and specially the last sentence made me appreciate you a lot. You're kinda like me <3
Blessings!!

😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38