The garden is a place of work and rest

in SteemFamilylast year

Hi friends, today I'm going to tell you about the garden, that it's different than in real life.

Yesterday we went there for the second time this season. The first time was on a weekend, and here... Asked my spouse to take the week off, because we are going to go to the country this weekend. There is a lot of work there, too.

image.png

image.png

image.png

So, in the garden. Very interesting place there. Totally different. The time goes differently. It's as if you're constantly in the "here and now" point, you don't want to open your phone, you don't want to deal with civilization, with computers. There's only man and nature.

I burned old branches from bushes. There are huge thickets of blackthorns and thorns, I must say. There are also buckthorns, which need to be removed. In general, a lot of things that have just huge roots and thorns. All of this makes it difficult to clean the area. My husband was uprooting the trees, and I was burning the results of last year's felling.

Yesterday there was a strong wind, we decided to burn the branches in an iron barrel.

image.png

  • Look," I said to my husband. - There's a man coming!

It turned out to be our neighbor on the left side, where the fence is. We talked about everything. He also forgot us, as it turned out. We remembered our names. I offered to pick up our old boards from the barn.

The mountain of boards was five times bigger, but I was too late to think about keeping it as a memento:) All in all, it was a lot!

image.png

Last year, for some reason, he decided not to take it. Said he was picking up in the woods on the way. This year, he suddenly agreed and literally immediately dragged everything to his plot. And his place is warm and ours is beautiful.

Do you see the brown area? At the beginning of last year there was a huge pile of branches and downed trees. All this was accompanied by household garbage. All summer we sawed and broke the branches, burned them, and hauled the trash away. The mountain was two meters, if not three, high.

image.png

I burned the branches for four hours, constantly tossing them into an iron barrel. At 1 p.m. we took a little break for lunch and fried sausages and bread. It was very tasty! In fact, I set a personal record and ate four sausages in one day!

In the fresh air (even the kind with smoke) the appetite plays very well! I enjoyed the food immensely!

Sometimes the smoke got in my eyes and I wanted to cry. Probably because I sometimes leaned low over the barrel to check the fire.

image.png

I feel good in the garden. At one point I sat down on the logs and sat for a while. It was glorious! We're having an early spring this year: it's already dry in the fields, and there's still quite a bit of snow in the woods. It's quiet and peaceful out there. Some kind of relaxation into oblivion. I even had the thought that it would be good to bury me here, but I, of course, pushed the thought away from me. (I'll think about it in my old age.)

Going back to civilization was unaccustomed. Cars, traffic, traffic lights, people constantly looking at their phones and not looking around. Do they live the life they dreamed of? I want more love and warmth to this world.

Thank you for reading! Nature and harmony to all!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


If you would like to support us, please consider witness voting for @steemgoon.witnez witness!, your vote is very important to us!.
If you vote for us as a witness, you will get daily steem rewards and upvote to your post.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77