Thediarygame Wednesday 13th April 2022: Accompanying My Brother To The Girl's Family He Intended To Marry, To Declares His Intentions.

in SteemFamily2 years ago

HELLO FRIENDS!

it's my delight to write in the space again, its a morning 🌅 from my end, so Good morning, I trust everything is going on well with you! I thank almighty God and I pray we all have good health. Friends today I'm going to write a different post From an educational post I used to write, yes the diary game, I will to relate with you all how I spent my Wednesday 13th April 2022 with you. It was a wonderful day, I woke up healthy and sound, I went to the market and cook during the morning hours, Then I accompanied my only brother to go and meet the family of the girl he intended to get married to on the afternoon. Stay back Let me give you how everything went.

IMG_20220327_145532_708.jpg
My brother, the girl's mother, the girl and the girl's father (from left to right)


My Morning Activities:

IMG_20220407_071246_695.jpg
My morning face

As I said before I woke up 5:45am hearty and sound on this particular day! Oh if you asked yes I slept like a baby because it rains cat and dog on the night before, so everywhere was chilled inducing sleep 💤 but then I woke up like a princess 😂 I first of all conduct our morning worship with my kids, my hubby is not around, he travelled for business, I prayed with my kids and then everyone began their morning duties. I prepared beans and plantain for us as breakfast.

IMG_20220312_090330_066.jpg
My breakfast


After the breakfast I bathed dressed up and left to the market.

At The Market:

Prices of things are so high nowadays, market men and women were all busy selling, and calling customers to buy with them.

IMG_20220407_131207_756.jpg
Grocery store

I went to the grocery store first to buy some veggies for stew, I like buying with this lady in particular because she's friendly with her customers, she even used to called me on a normal day to find out how I'm faring, that's why I always buy my groceries with her. I bought tomatoes, carrots, green beans and pepper 🌶️ shomo pepper🌶️ and spices like ground tumeric, ginger and garlic 🧄 I also bought vegetable oil with her and Everything cost me 3,000NGN Which is approximately 15.1steems with the current rate of Steems in naira.

I left the grocery store to where I bought chicken 🐔 hmm chicken are so costly now, those sellers told me it's because their feed is costly too. I bought the medium size chicken which weigh 3.5kg at the price of 3,800 Naira and that is 19.4steems approximately. All my spending that day was 6,800NGN Which is 34.5steems. I left the market around 10:45am.

At Home:

Reaching home I had a glass of chilled water first, because I was tired and that water really cool me down, I rest for few minutes and then gets into cooking. I spent an hour 30min mins to prepare the Stew.

IMG_20220129_101207_542.jpg

The food was yummy 😋! My kids really love Rice and Stew they can eat only it as breakfast - dinner.

My Afternoon Activities:

After taken my lunch I showered and dressed up and went out to meet my brother.

IMG_20220327_131054_504.jpg
My bro and I While getting ready to leave

We all got ready and left to the girls compound by 1:30pm, her place was outskirts of Uyo town, infact it's in another Local Government Area though it's not very far, it was a 45mins drive.

At The Girl's Compound:

Oh forgive My bad manners, but let me hint you a bit about this occasion, in my locality when a man and woman meet, I mean people who is above 18years of age, and they got to know themselves well and see that they're compatible with one another, the man will propose to the girl if she will marry him, and if the girl said yes! Then they will proceed to this stage, going to know and meet The girls family, we called it in my dialect (nkong udok) "knocking on the door"

The girl informed her parents before hand that someone will come to ask her hand in marriage, so the parent prepare for us. Reaching there her parent warmly welcome us and took us in. We were served with food and drinks.

IMG_20220327_140337_733.jpg

So after Eating My bro bought Wine for the father and mother of the girl, he gave it to them then My elder brother in-law was speaking in behalf of my brother, he declares our intentions to the girl's parent that my brother love one of their by name blessing and would love to marry her. That we came to know about their procedures for marriage arrangement.

IMG_20220327_143315_537.jpg
My brother in-law

The father first of all call the girl to come and confirm if we're the people she told him about, so the girl said yes.

IMG_20220327_143759_725.jpg
While calling the girl to asked if she knew my brother

The parent were happy, they said they have to do their own findings about the kind of people we are, and then they will call my brother back to come and get the list of things for the bride price. After that I took them photos with my phone

PictureGallery
IMG_20220327_145551_732.jpgIMG_20220327_145536_777.jpg
IMG_20220327_145512_317.jpgIMG_20220327_145503_166.jpg
IMG_20220327_145439_949.jpgIMG_20220327_145432_196.jpg

everything runs smoothly and I believe that how it will continue. We left 3:45pm and I followed my brother to my sister place.

My Evening Activities:

At my sis place I told my elder sisters how everything went, because they didn't come with us, they were so happy that it went well. After spending some time with them I left to my house. I felt so tired, so I showered, login to Steemit account and work in Steem4nigeria community, I'm a Moderator they're so I commented on people's post, check their club status, and plagiarism, then I retired for the day. This was how I spent my day, thanks for reading through!

CC:

@humaidi
@peachyladiva

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  

It is my prayer that he succeed in this journey as this has always been his dream. I am glad it was a success. Love is beautiful only when it runs from both end, congratulations to my friend.

 2 years ago 

You're absolutely correct 💯 thanks for the the good wishes my friend. O really appreciate

 2 years ago 

How beautiful, elegant and happy you all are! You can see it on your faces)) It's just nice to look at you, honestly! We live so far from each other, but we have many things in common - markets, customs and the expectation of happiness. Good luck to you! Let everything be the way you dream!

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 I'm truly touch by your sincere commendations, it's good to meet you here, and I really appreciate your good wishes thank you so much! I hope you're good over there

Thank you for the post! It was very interesting to learn about your traditions and daily activities! As if I spent this day with you! I will come to you again! :)

 2 years ago 

Wow I really appreciate your nice comment thanks for visiting me, it's nice meeting you!

It was so pleasing to read about your day, may your brother have a happy married life In Sha Allah. Plus they look so good together Ma Sha Allah.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your good wishes!

welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52