Contest! Crazy Family Stories// Unusual Traditions// # Club 5050 @ godspraise

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Permit me share with you some unusual family traditions which has been for ages.
Before I go on ,I want to sincerely appreciate @alena- vladi and my noble family : steem
family for organizing this Contest, It brings back memories, and makes family bonding stronger.
I like to start by defining the following; UNUSUAL, and TRADITION
Tradition means unusual , not habitually or commonly occuring or done,it be represented with the following synonymes , abnormal, unexpected, surprising, unfamiliar or typical.
Tradition means transmission of customs or beliefs from generation to generation or a fact of being passed on in this way,in other words, heritage, lore, folklores,old wife tales or unwritten laws.
From the above definitions, unusual tradition means uncommon customs or beliefs that is being transmitted from one generation to another, call it heritage etc.
My story of unusual tradition has to do with my father,his wives and children.
I am the third child of the family and my father married three wives,I have two elder sisters and nine junior ones , making a total of twelve children, comprising of four females and eight males, with my father and three wives, the total number in the family becomes sixteen.
Unusally,all the three wives will cook their foods, but all will eat together, especially the evening meal.

IMG_20211206_160042_277.jpg

This means that the first wife cooks rice, the second wife cooks Ekpang Nkukwo, and the third cooks afang soup,all will scoop into a big bowl and trays and we will all sit round and eat together.

IMG-20201025-WA0006_1.jpg

IMG-20201010-WA0006_1.jpg

Sometimes we males will eat with our father while the females eat with my father's wives ( not necessarily their mothers).
This has been a routine from day to day and as new borns comes into the family,meets with this tradition and grow with it.
At first, it's always cumbersome, but with time you get used to it as you have no choice.
This means that wherever you go, you must come back between 7-8pm to join the evening family meal and you must learn to eat all types of food that the mothers present because you cannot reject any, otherwise the aim of fostering unity,oneness and family integration will be defeated and my father wouldn't take it from any child that tries it.
And of course, it actually works until my father's demise, this actually affected decisions of sending children to boarding school for fear of breaking this tradition, and those of us who finally succeeded in going to boarding school like myself and my elder sister,we had this problem of adapting with life and being cut off from this tradition and living a different lifestyle completely.
However, when holiday comes,we gladly return home to join the family tradition, it's always awesome and amazing.
I hope you actually enjoyed my story,I don't know your family Unusual traditions , but I believe this has ministers to you.especially today's disintegrated world.
This is the essence of the family; integration unity, and love.
I invite my friends;@utibeoeffiongart and @princeben to participate in the contest,I also contribute 10% payment to steem Family for the growth of the family.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have a very large family. This is rare in Russia. Do you love your relatives?

Yes I do

Why they have large number of family?

 3 years ago 

This is very common in Africa. Men marries more than one wife and these leads to large family.

New information thanks for sharing friend ☺️

Thanks so much ma

Large family size help as labour force for the family farmlands, seeing Africa is given to subsistent agriculture, besides, African men are highly romantic and usually not satisfied with one wife, however, Christianity and civilization has curbed this

 3 years ago 

100.0% уникальности текста (uniqueness of the text)
Здравствуйте. Это полуавтоматическая проверка уникальности сервисом content-watch. Пожалуйста, сообщайте о неточностях. Уникальность вашей статьи согласно сервиса content-watch.ru равна: 100.0%

Hello. This is a half-automatic uniqueness check by the content-watch service Please report any inaccuracies The uniqueness of your stat th according to the content-watch.ru service is equal to: 100.0%

 3 years ago 

I liked the story. The food and drink arrangements were very nice. Thank you very much for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

For me the most unusual in this story is that there are 3 wives. That is really amazing and what if they quarrel with each other? :)

No room for quarrel, however if it occurs, they settle and reconcile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68