# Contest 8: Share with Us funny Moments with the family by peachyladiva @godspraise

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hi Family,
Hope you had a wonderful weekend?, Welcome to a fresh and promising new week, thanks to @peachyladiva and @steemit-family for the opportunity offered me to participate in the contest.
Funny means, causing laughter,or amusement, humorous,it also means difficult to explain or understand, strange or odd.
In the context of this Contest and in my writeup,I will concentrate in the former,( ie) causing laughter, amusement,r humorous.
People get excited and amused differently, things that makes " A " to laugh can make" B" to be indifferent or sad, this is because of brought up, environment, culture beliefs, religion etc.
For instance, before I got married,I hardly remember my birthday , not to talk of celebrating it, but now I celebrate my birthday, my wife birthday and children, I equally share with friends in their Celebration.

IMG-20210903-WA0018~2.jpg

IMG-20210903-WA0005~2.jpg

IMG_296.jpeg

IMG_297.jpeg

IMG_314.jpeg

In this writeup, I share with you my family funniest moments; birthdays, among the children making grammatical errors in speech, and defatting.
By family,I consider both nuclear and extended family, and we have 15 members of the family, hence in a year we celebrate upto seven or eight birthdays, it's always a great time of feasting, eating and drinking, photo shoot,we equally fervently pray for the celebrant, thanking God for adding a new year to him/ her and requesting for better years a head.
Funny also are times especially among the kids when they make mistake in their spoken English, the children including some adult will make fun of him/ her, and since it is a way of life, the person who made the mistake will not be offended, rather will correct himself.
Last but not the least,if a child unconsciously defat noisily among themselves,he or she will be laugh at .
If you can, laugh out,we are listening,I invite @sqube and @riska amanda to participate in the contest, and make 10% contribution to steemit-family

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have a lovely family, yes grammatical errors causes laughter in the family. Thanks for sharing your funny moments with us

Thanks for appreciating

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Nice family you have there, send my own cake to me. Thank so much for sharing.

Alright ma, count it done,I appreciate you

 3 years ago 

This is really nice. Truly farting can make people laugh and also grammatical error. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26