(CONTEST)Rubric "Grandmothers and grandfathers N° 4 / club5050 / by

in SteemFamily2 years ago

This is my first participation in the contests sponsored by my friend @mamamasha with a very interesting topic such as grandparents.

Blessed are all the children who can enjoy the joy of having grandparents, this great figure that often replaces parents, especially today in my country Venezuela where a lot of people have had to go to other countries to find a better future for their family and leave their children with these special beings to take care of them.

IMG-20181225-WA0014.jpg

1. What role do your children's grandparents play in your family?

They have been vital first for my nieces who had the joy of enjoying their paternal grandmother from the time they were 3 months old until the day they emigrated from the country.

Now for my children, their grandmother (my mother) takes care of them almost all day long. She takes care of them when I go out to work, gives them advice and guides them to be better people.

2. How often do your children stay with their grandparents and do they do it willingly.

In my case I currently live with my mother, that is, they live with their maternal grandmother. But I have also left them with their paternal grandmother and they leave in good spirits to play with their little cousins.

3. How often do you need your parents to help you in your home and in raising your children? Can you always find free time to help?

Now all the time since I haven't found anyone to take care of them and I have never stopped working during the pandemic.

ana 266.jpg

4. Do the grandparents offer to help or do you ask them to?

Generally they offer, especially grandpa (my father) when he visits the house since he lives in the countryside and travels a long distance on foot just to see them twice a week, he makes a big sacrifice because he is sick but he doesn't mind just to share a little while with them and buy them some candy or a lollipop to brighten up their morning.

5. Do you send your children to the grandparents more often, or do they come to you?

We live together.

6. Do you like everything about the relationship between your children and your parents?

Yes, because they take care of them when I go out to work, give them advice and guide them to be better people and have values for life.

7. Positive and negative points.

In general the only thing that anguishes me is that they are older people and being in the care of children of 10 and 3 years old is not easy for their health, so I would like to have more rest, so I take them with the other grandmother and I think soon enroll them in some activity to give them some free time.

In short, grandparents are a great blessing where they forget all the strict rules they imposed on their children and are extremely permissive with their grandchildren.

imagen.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Itu selalu menarik untuk mengetahui bagaimana kehidupan bekerja di negara lain, di suatu tempat di luar sana, jauh, jauh sekali. Ternyata kakek-nenek di seluruh dunia sama))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24