CONTEST: CRAZY FAMILY STORIES//STRANGE PUNISHMENT by @faithilyn

in SteemFamily3 years ago
Thank you @alena-vladi together with @steemit-family for organising this wonderful contest.

I was a sturbbon kid during my childhood and I made alot of mistakes. And sometimes I was punished for those mistakes.

So at a certain time in my life I lived with my step mother. She was a teacher at the same school I used to attend. At school they used to serve us with porridge at lunch time. Since we used to stay close to the school, so I used to go back home at lunch time to pick my cup.

One day when I was 8 years I went as usual to pick my cup, while at home I also decided to get two spoons of sugar and a toss of bread. You know how kids can be with sugar😀😀😀

IMG_20211206_183120_4.jpg

So I enjoyed my lunch break but when I came back in the evening, I found my step mother so furious. She asked me why I had to take sugar and bread without her permission. I got so scared because she was really so tough on me and it was the first time I had seen her so tough.
I pleaded to be forgiven and she said she would forgive only on condition that I eat everything up. It was 1 kilogram of sugar and we had just bought it the previous night and then a loaf of bread where only four slices had been taken off.

That was the heaviest punishment I have ever received in my life. I got my plate, sat down and poured all the sugar on my plate, then started licking until it was done. Then after I ate the bread. I took a cup of water after wards and then went and sat outside.

While seated there, I started feeling stomach pains, tears started rolling from my eyes and then I thought about why I took that sugar and bread without permission.

So it was during that time that I vowed never again in my life to take something that doesn't belong to me without first asking for permission. And this vow has helped me alot because it has saved me from alot of trouble.

Sometimes some punishments look so big and disastrous but if given in a good heart, a child changes for good. Though I hated my step mother for giving me such a punishment, but am grateful that she taught me that lesson.


THANK YOU

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's nice to read your story. It's really sad to be with an step mother, so I feel like even though I've never been with an step mother. Thank you for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Welcome.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this story with us! I understand your stepmother very well. My daughter is 9 and she also takes sugar without permission. She is punished for that in some light way but actually that doesn't help.

 3 years ago 

Sugar is a general weakness to almost all kids around that age.

 3 years ago 

What a punishment!! 🤣 🤣 🤣

 3 years ago 

Yeah crazy indeed!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59