CONTEST: TELL ME ABOUT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING YOU HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN YOUR LIFE BY @faithilyn

in SteemFamily3 years ago
Thank you @humaidi together with @steemit-family for organising this wonderful contest.

The most beautiful thing that has ever happened to me, is when I gave birth to my baby girl Skylar. She is the most beautiful gift God has ever given me.

When I had just gotten married, you know how people keep an eye on you all the time to see if you are getting fat😀😀😀😀, that was the case with me, but we kept on praying with my husband for that blessing to come our way and in just a few months I was pregnant. We were so happy and thank ful.

We went to visit the doctor so that we can get some guidance in how to handle the developing baby. We did everything as told by the doctor and through out the pregnancy, I never received any problems.

FB_IMG_15560964283252343.jpg

I wanted so much to have a normal birth, I did alot of exercises but it wasnt possible. I gave birth by c-section after alot of pain and struggle but I believe it was all God's plan because as for me I had fully done all that I was supposed to do, so I left the rest to the almighty God.

That's one lesson I learnt that, we should always do all that in our power and then leave the rest to the almighty God to handle because our plans are not his plans.

Thankfully, I was in the hands of good Doctors who took good care of me together with my family and friends.

IMG-20190506-WA0035.jpg

During that time I was able to receive alot of love from family members and friends. My mother and husband were there all the time and friends kept coming in to check up on me all the time. I t was indeed an amazing time in my life.

IMG_20191014_150422_797.jpg

I know that children are a blessing in our lives. They bring in alot of joy to us. I wish everyone to experience this kind of joy. Having a baby has made me develop that selfless love. A love where by I forget about my own comfort and give comfort to my baby. I am indeed so grateful to heavenly father.

THANK YOU

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What is the current age of Skyler? Thank you so much for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

She is making 3years next year in February 14th. I gave birth to her on valentine's day😀😀😀💕💕

 3 years ago 

The baby is so cute and thank God for a safe delivery. Pleas my regards to Skyler and tell her we the @steemfamily loves her.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

What a testimonial experience. ThankGod for such a robust and healthy baby. Nice experience there @faithilyn

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @pato84

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome

 3 years ago 

thank you for participating in the #9 week contest that we held in the steem-family community, as usual invite 5 or more of your friends to comment on this post, because the winner is judged by the many comments from different friends

 3 years ago 

Alright thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42