#Contest: Draw a shark by @dorismos

in SteemFamily2 years ago

IMG_20220712_223010_939.jpg

Greetings to everyone in this community. This is my second contest write-up in this community. Special thanks to @disconnect for compiling contests from different communities. If not for him, I wouldn't know a contest like this exist until I search in different communities which would be very strenuous. The topic of this contest centers on drawing a shark. Drawing has not been a part of me though but this contest inspired me to do so and looking at what I drew knocked me down with a feather. What's on the picture above. It's a shark. Although I didn't have crayons or colors to attach to it, it still look gorgeous. I'll do so next time. Before I show you guys my drawing, how I drew it and when I drew it, I'll like to describe what I'm drawing. I'm drawing Megalodon the shark.

About sharks

Sharks are aquatic forms of life that lives in the ocean. They are among the fish phylum but a different specie of fish. Shark is a dangerous form of life as it can equally feed on humans too. Shark has sharp teeth capable of crushing a sizeable human. Sharks are very dangerous and so when in an ocean, it target its prey and increases his pace to catch it. A shark is especially identified by the three parallel lines on its body and its tail looks like that of a dolphin. It's also recognized by its sharp short teeths. Sharks feed on filtered things on the surface of the water and also feed on preys that cross its domain. It is very sensitive to the smell of blood and is very much directed to where the blood is coming from. The movie I watched, Megalodon is about a dangerous shark called Megalodon who takes pleasure is eating up bodies found in the ocean. Its fins are super large and its body are not susceptible to bullets. You need forces to catch this huge shark from the ocean.

Features of shark

  • Fins
  • Head
  • Tail
  • Sharp Teeth
  • Three parallel lines
  • Powerful Jaws
  • Efficient Liver
  • Streamlines
  • Eyes
  • Cartilage Skeleton.
  • Skin with dermal denticles.

Drawing Materials

  • White cardboard paper
  • Pencil
  • Black pen

Steps on how to draw

  • To draw a shark, it's either you use a picture or you use your mind picture and draw the shark.
  • I then took a rough sketch of the animal and then made a full sketch of it.

IMG_20220712_220848_688.jpg

  • I started with the tail and then to the head. I inserted all physical parts of the shark and then redrew it using my pencil to highlight the pencil lead....I did finishing touch and then snapped it.
    IMG_20220712_221048_534.jpg

IMG_20220712_223010_939.jpg

IMG_20220712_221637_832.jpg

This is my finished drawing of a shark. Looking forward to the next drawing.

Add a brief description of when and where the photo was taken, who is depicted on it (any number of words, the main thing is without plagiarism). Also write the age of the participant who drew the drawing.

It's @shark depicted on the photo drawn by @dorismos who is 14 years of age. I drew it at home and yesterday being 12-7-22.

Cc,
@greatketty
@uzma4882
@steemit-family
@strawberrry
@alexmove

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is really good effort to show your drawing skills. If you would be added color's in it. Than it's look more beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us 💗 🙂

Thanks a lot ma for commenting

Smiling shark

😂😂😂😂😂😘😘.

It seems the shark is happy 😹
Happy biting

 2 years ago 

I am glad when you take part! thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47