How to cope with depression while you are living in joint family by @desiredlady

in SteemFamily3 years ago

10% payout to steem-family

Introduction

Good evening everyone, happy weekend, am glad to participate in this amazing contest organized by @uzuma in the community.

Depression

Depression is a serious issue that must not be play with, in handling such issue you just have to be conscious so that you will end up bringing healing to the individual onder going through it.

My great two mother in-law
IMG_20211031_181046.jpg

No matter how one give his best in a joint family his best will never be anough.
I got married not up to a month, we started having some misunderstanding in the family but because I just came in newly I have to over look some things, and I have never complained to my husband, you know men are not fun of staying at home, so he is not aware of what am going through in the house, as God will make it he was around when the serious one happen.
I was busy althrough that day and my husband elder brother said I should bring plate for him while I was busy cooking for my father in-law and when he waited he didn't see me he became angry and he started talking to me anyhow, mean while am trying to add more fire wood be for getting the plate for him because my father in-law was seriously hungry and he needed to take his drugs course at that time he was not that strong. It was my miserable day, i really shade tears in secret no one knows not even my husband.
That was the day I saw my husband angered, he let everyone in the house knows that the have limit in dealing with his wife.

How I handle the situation

in a gentle manners i meet my husband elder brother and apologise for not getting the plate at the right time

Secondly

I have to convince my husband after some time to get our own house not even close to the family house if he really want my happiness, and my husband key to it that was how we get to our own house.
And now am the best daughter in-law because there was distance and i only visit once in a blue moon.

Conclusion

Depression is terrible to the soul so it needed urgent attention in other to avoid ulcer or disease that will cut your life short.
Thanks for your time
Best regards
@desiredlady

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I appreciate your patience and have a good decision at right time. Allah made strong heart of women as compare to men. Women bear alot she also has alot of burden to perform couple of responsibilities. Wish you ahead happy and peaceful life with your family ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35