Contest! New! My Favourite Dance by @bukky368

in SteemFamily2 years ago

20220305_124858.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello @Steemalive. Am glad to be part of the this contest, tat has to do with Music.

Music is an art form whose medium is sound and silence, occurring in time. Common elements of music are pitch (which governs melody and harmony), rhythm (and its associated concepts tempo, metre, and articulation), dynamics, and the sonic qualities of timbre and texture.

I enjoy music alot. In my country Nigeria, there are different ways one can dance to the tune of music. Example are; waste dance, Vibration, twerking, break dance, etc.
Music brightens my spirit, soul and body, that is why am always skeptical about the songs I listen to. Also songs are also prophetic, that is why I don't toy with it. Music can help an individual in these following ways:

  • Control ones emotions
  • Be innovative
  • Be informative
  • Passing tradition and Culture from one generation to another
  • Medium if entertainment
  • As a means of dancegiving
  • Engaging children and youths, etc...
  • Exercising the body

Screenshot_20220304-162238.png

From the picture, I danced to the tune of one of my favourite music. It was a Sunday afternoon after fellowship, I was going back with my fellowship member filled with joy, having received the news of my elder Sister's successful delivery, I used that opportunity to dance and thanks God for what He has done.
The song was sang by Talented_Aiseh. It is Thanksgiving song sang in Edo language, titled Uwesé, meaning Thank You. The link is below:

https://www.praiseworldradio.com/?ddownload=310134

IMG_20211107_170754_879.jpg

Child dedication dance.
Screenshot_20220304-162356.png

Another one was during the dedication of the baby. I danced with my sister in appreciation of what God has done. It was a thankful and happy moment

img_1646478102081.jpg

img_1646478301595.jpg

CONCLUSION

Am happy to be a participant of this wonderful contest. It is good exercise, and would like to be part of another one.
Cc: @alena-vladi
I invite @charis20 to participate in this contest.
Best regards
@Bukky368.

Sort:  

Great effort! Your post has been curated by "Arts Curator". I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._3.png

 2 years ago 

Wow!!!
Am very much elated for this upvote.
Thank you curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84