Utilizing the Yard of the House to Grow CropssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFamily3 years ago

IMG20211109131611_00-01.jpeg

Hello everyone, how are you today, of course I hope you are all healthy. Likewise with me who is also healthy by the grace and grace of Allah to this day. I am very happy on this occasion today I will share some of the types of plants that I grow in my yard. The plants that I grow are certainly very useful for my daily life. I planted it in several corners of the yard. I choose to grow plants that are easy to care for. Here are some plants that I grow and their benefits for life.


BANANA

IMG20211109134708_00-01.jpeg

IMG20211109131646_00-01.jpeg

Maybe there are many people who are no strangers
with the benefits of the banana tree from the stem, leaves to the fruit. As we know the benefits of banana tree trunks are that we can turn them into vegetables. In my area of ​​Aceh, banana stem vegetables are often found at funerals for the dead or at weddings. Likewise, the leaves and fruit also have many benefits. Moreover, in this month of Maulid, the leaves and fruit are widely used by the people of Aceh. Until some people deliberately plant certain bananas in preparation so that they can be harvested right on the month of Maulid. In addition, I choose to grow bananas because I can make chips and fried bananas.

Homemade is more special because of course we use bananas that are ripe on the tree. It's different from the bananas we buy, because some people use a ripening system with carbide to make the banana ripening process faster. In addition to the nutrients will be lost is also very dangerous for the health of the body if we consume it. Homemade is healthier, satisfying, hygienic and of course more economical without having to spend a lot of money. We can eat as much as we like with our beloved family.


CASSAVA

IMG20211109140349_00-01.jpeg

IMG20211109142048_00-01.jpeg

In addition to having many benefits such as the leaves that we can make fresh vegetables to the tubers that can be used as chips. Our parents used to use cassava tubers as food by boiling or burning them. I usually pick the tops of the leaves to mix the clear vegetable soup. How to care for it is very easy also made me choose to plant it. we can cut the stems in several parts and immediately plant them, we can cut them straight or obliquely. In addition, cassava tubers can also be processed into tape. If you visit some of my areas, then you will find cassava tape sold on the roadside as a typical snack of the area you are visiting.


WATER GOURD

IMG20211109134818_00-01.jpeg

IMG20211109134844_01-01.jpeg

In another corner of the yard, I also planted a water gourd. I planted it on the ground by making holes in the ground and then putting the seeds into the soil and letting it spread over the ground. But there are also some people and water pumpkin farmers who make special vines where later the tree will spread over it and the fruit will hang.

IMG20211109134948_00-01.jpeg

IMG20211109135247_00.jpg

IMG20211109140559_00-01.jpeg

I also plant other plants such as lemon grass, turmeric, kaffir lime, pandan leaves and papaya. I use the existing yard as much as possible to plant useful plants, at least save expenses. Instead of having land that is left alone, it's better to use it to plant something simple while sitting at home.
But here the problem is with cows and goats, because sometimes people release their livestock carelessly until they enter my yard where the fence is not strong. So that's where I have to take extra care of my plants.

THANK YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50