My Favourite Dance

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Greetings respected community, my favorite dance is the merengue, especially the Dominican, is a rhythm that became very popular in the 80's when I was leaving adolescence and reaching the first youth so that brings me pleasant memories, I like to dance it and I do it well, especially I am a follower of a famous composer of that rhythm played on piano Damiron.

Presentación1.jpg
(IMAGE CREATED WITH POWER POINT)

Merengue is considered an integral part of the national identity of the Dominican Republic, born from a mixture of French minuet, Spanish contradanza and African music, although in many Latin countries it is also danced as is the case of my native Venezuela where there is a rhythm called Venezuelan merengue, also plays an active role in many areas of daily life in the Caribbean region: cultural events, social gatherings, friendly, festive events.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xbAff9EnFTbv5JdvBzvZey6rBXLhktcpedbzbw7AygEUyuxh52Zu33ciAuFbhGh6e53pWwVS9kc5w1Eg81EYDqJbz2Xup.jpg
(Image of my property)

It is danced in couples, accompanied by sensual, rhythmic movements of the dancers who turn to the beat of the music played with accordions, drums and saxophones. It is a very simple dance, practically danced almost without moving the feet off the floor, the greatest movement is carried by the hips and shoulders. It usually has two parts: the paseo and the jaleo. The verses that accompany the merengue can be of the type copla, seguidilla, décima. The dance is simple and is very popular for this reason.

Thanks for the initiative @alena-vladi

I invite @rashel to participate

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participation!

 3 years ago 

i dance it at zumba classes. that is my favorite. thank you for sharing this nice story with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59