WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 11 - Day 6 - "Steem Poetry - Poetry Game" -

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210511-WA0001.jpg

  UPSIDEDOWN

Maybe these thoughts are upsidedown.
I gave my emotions, power to rule and now I suffer the consequences of its judgement.

Let me know if I am too clingy then I will step away

Maybe I was too honest.
From the words I spill to the gaze in my eyes my voice and words are true
But tell me

Was I too honest?

I am not just trying to be real, I want to be accepted by you I wish to feel the grip that comes from the rope of your care ,instead I feel held by this fake touch.

Its like I can see it through letters of every word you text and hear It in your voice.

So tell me

Are u pushing me away?

All i want is to be free from all these thoughts

Now It seems our relationship is entangled in blank space and every confusion around this situation pierces my heart.

Jailed by my thoughts ,I ask again: did I push u away?

Maybe I think too much
The more I try to think your thoughts ,the less comprehension I get
I try to hold on one more time
Only to realize that the both of us are sliding on each other's surfaces; setting off along the cliff path of misunderstanding.

Maybe one day, we will become like we never were
Maybe my mind is playing tricks on me again.

I am loosing not just understanding of you but my serves as well.

Maybe this thoughts are upsidedown
But now I know I have to let go
For this load is too much to bear alone..............

@bright-obias
@focusnow
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

#nigeria #contest #steemschool #poetry
#steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72