My heart is revolting

in Steem Schools3 years ago

20210214_175231.jpgOriginal photo by me.®

There is a fierce battle about you in my mind.
About wanting to forget you forever, or to continue to hold on and believe that you will love me someday.
How do you sort out your awareness of yourself?
I do not know.
Because since the moment love is inscribed with your name, my life is like a dream that never knows where it will wake up.

Still, love is a difficult matter.
Even though I have said that I learned from my mistakes after loving you.
I'm still looking for a piece of love from you, and I consider it as the most beautiful adventure.
I still crave for you, and I consider it an addiction that makes me not want to let go.

I'm terrible.
I lose.

I have put my own feet in your shadow.
I who now cannot run from behind your body.
While you don't turn your head at me,
And I don't know when that time will come.

Poetry writer @walad


THANKS YOU

  • To the organizer of the poetry contest @dobartim

  • To @sultan-aceh who have supported the contest by donating 30 STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33