Where are you?

in Steem Schools4 years ago (edited)

I'm still there, where you left me
I'm still there, feeling lonely
Every now and then my mind gets tired, and stops reminding me and taunting me
But as soon as I close my eyes, there you are following me.

I thought if I found someone else I'd be fine
If I could just be someone else for enough time
Then my mind would catch up and move on
But that's just a dream forlorn.

Where are you?
Do you think of me?
Do you dream of me?
I wonder.

love-2055960_1920.jpg
Source

Either way I love you, I always will
So for now and into the future in my heart you'll remain still.

This original poetry was written by Victor Zwalimwa, a simple man with the heart of a child and the mind of a philosopher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12