THE DIARY GAME:05/09/20: My Day Chilling

in Steem Schools4 years ago

Dear Diary

Waking moments
I woke up late today knowing I didn't have to go to work. I purposed to work on my articles and to view other people's articles as well as just relax today. I was also excited to watch billions season 4 which I had got on Thursday, somebody say binge-watching!!

My Day
I spent most of my day today binge-watching lol and I don't feel guilty about it. I enjoyed being able to rest.

IMG_20200905_202956.jpg

Billions
Where do I start? I started watching billiins almost 3 years ago. For those who don't know it. It centres around a stock trading billionaire Robert "axe" Axelrod who made his fortune when all the senior members at a trading firm he worked in all happened to be in a meeting at the twin towers when 9/11 happened , leaving him the sole heir of the company leaving him inheriting the whole fortune. The story basically is about his current struggles mainly with his arch-nemesis Charles "Chuck "Rhoades" an Attorney General who makes it his mission to did the world of corrupt white collar criminals, the worst of whom is axe.

It's a riveting series and is the catalyst that led me to investing. The direct result of which is a 2 year portfolio I have in my local stock exchange that has grown without loss. That's why I love billions.

The rest of my day
I'm spending the remaining hours of my day writing articles and updating my diary. I'm trying to be consistent, to stick to the diary game and post something everyday without fail. I'm proud of myself for sticking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42