WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 6 - Poetry Game - Day 5 "YOUR EYES" by : @vandols

in Steem Schools3 years ago

eye-1986661_1920.jpg
Source

Your Eyes
By : @vandols

Tonight, my poetry is so great.
Cause when it is read,
not a single love is missing in it.
Then;
A great explosion from me,
able to bring a prolonged rainy season in your eyes, Rose.
is that fragile love?

When the eyes lose your face
When nature ran out of words,
When it rains from your eyes stop the times,
Just like that; time is unable to register anything,

Time is just sorting out the wants in your head,
some are tidied up in the form of memories,
Even your name is carried away by the lonely savages,
on platform one, the benches are tired of waiting,
Whether it's the time or the train heading for you.

Lay on my chest, Rose.
I can't do anything great,
But in your eyes, all the sadness I invite,
And in my eyes, everything you offer I hold,
Because; your eyes, a reading room for my eyes
The loneliest library
a place to store thousands of poems.

Banda Aceh, 30 March 2021

20210330_050316_0000.png

#poetrygame
#poetrycontest

Thanks to: @dobartim
@steemcurator01
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@xeldal
@enki
@xpilar
@sultan-aceh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71