The Earth Song

in Steem Schools4 years ago

forest-3833973__340.webp
Source from https://images.app.goo.gl/6f6D8BvHb5wwbdKB9


The Earth Song

One morning
A little girl said
" I really love morning, Mama.
The sunshines touch my face gently
The birds chirp nicely
They woke me up by the nice melody"

Mama said
"It is the earth song honey...
They welcome the morning as the mist hug the earth gently"

At night
Before coming across her dream the little girl said,
" I always love night Mama.
Though it's dark
The cricket's songs cover my lonely after your story
Do you know Mama?
When the lamp is off
I see the fireflies on my window.
They peek me with their lights
Then, I smile
I feel warmth of the night like a hug in your body"

Then, Mama said
" It's also the earth song, honey
They pick the human up to find their dream nicely"

This morning
The little girl said...
"Mama, where is the morning melody?
Where is the night song?
Where is the earth song?
I could not find it
Where do they go ,Mama?"
The girl talk by crying
Her body is trembled
Her heart is injured when she look the earth today
She really missed the morning dew
And lost her morning melody
She is crying
She feels confused to aim the earth give her nice melody

By hugging the little girl tighly
Mama said
" My dear...
Today the earth is old
It's tired to sing a song
Its voice was broken by human
The singing birds ran into other land
The crickets' songs are extinguished by the bomb
But, be calm honey...!
I'm always here for you.."

There is no earth song
The world missed the earth song
The nature is lost the earth song
Because
It gave us peace and life
Today, it's difficult to be found
Oh...the earth song
Now, you have different melody for human

Lhokseumawe
25 February 2021
Meutia Rahmah


Well, that's all my poetry. I'm still learning how to make a good writing. Hopefully, by joining this contest I can improve my ability in writing a poem or poetry.

Thanks to @radjasalman, @qadrulfahmi, @fwinanda who support me to finish this poem. I also say thanks to @sultanaceh which gives me inspiration and brave to try writing a poem
A great thanks to @dobartim who create the contest.
cc: @nazarul, @anroja and nice greet to @ernaerningsih

And thanks alot for all steemians in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49