The Diary Game Season 3, Better Life--31st March,2021: Teaching Observation

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I would like to share with you how my day went as a Bachelor of Science Education student. As part of my program I am assigned to a school which is Basina Junior High School in the Upper East Region of Ghana to observe what goes on there. After observing, I am supposed to write a report to the school to be assessed.


IMG_20210330_140620_375.jpg

The building of Basina JHS

I woke up around 6:00am and started preparing for my school observation. I was done preparing by 8:00am, and left my hostel to Basina JHS for my school observation. I took a car to the school to carry on with my assignment there. I got to the school at 8:17am.

When I got there, I went to the staff room to greet the teachers and then I went to the headmaster’s office to greet him and signed the attendance for the day. I then went to JHS 3 class to do my observation and mark their exercises.
The Integrated Science teacher came in to teach, by the time she was done, it was already break so the children went for break whiles I continued with the marking of their book.


IMG_20210330_095922_624.jpg

The Science madam checking their notes.

Whiles they were on break some were eating, some were talking and some were playing. When it was break over all the children went to wash their hands as part of covid-19 protocols before entering the class.


IMG_20210330_104718_940.jpg

Students washing their hands.

The Mathematics teacher was the next teacher who came to teach. I really liked his way of teaching. He is strict, discipline and makes the class fun.


IMG_20210330_111625_138.jpg

The Mathematics teacher talking to them.

I laughed a lot during his lesson. When he was done the Religious and Morals Education madam came. She is also a strict teacher. She made the students pick the class because the place was dirty and punish them after that. She did not teach, she had a talk with the class and left.


IMG_20210330_124637_018.jpg

The RME madam punishing the students.

After her period the English Language teacher came to give them a group assignment. School closed at 2:30 pm. I went to sign out and enquired some information from the headmaster and bid farewell to him and other teachers.

From the school, I went to the MTN office to register my mobile money account. After that I went to visit my roommate at her mother’s shop.

From the shop I went to buy some vegetables, then I came back to my hostel. When I got to the hostel I rested for some time and cooked supper.
After eating, I washed downed and continued with the typing of my report for my school observation.

This is how my day has been so far.

Thank you for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65