Basic Security on Steemit

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope that you will be fine and doing well with the Blessing of God.

Now I am going to write some words about basic security on steemit.

Basis security on steemit

First of all we need to know what is security before starting basic security on steemit.Therefore now i will discuss about security.

What is Security?

A word security which means safety.There is a great need for security in this age.People can steal or edit each other's data.That's why security is important to keep data and accounts safe.If we don't secure our account,we will be in trouble and we will lose our data and many other personal things.For security strong password is important.
Next I will explain following questions about basic security on steemit

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer

Yes,I retrieved all my keys on steemit.In mobile,I have saved all these keys on document manager.I also saved these keys in laptop and also available in hard form in my bag.Security of keys is very important because password is very difficult therefore no one can remember in mind.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Answer

Yes,I know each of these functions and restrictions.After a lot of searching I able to know what is the function and purposes of these keys.Now I will discuss about some basic keys.

Posting key

Posting key is a basic key which we used to perform daily task on steemit.Posting key is used for make blogs,content writing etc.With the help of this key we can get notification and do comments etc.

Active key

Active key is also a basic key which is used to change profile.A user can easily change his profile.

Owener key

Owner key is very important key if we lost this key then unknown person can change all ours keys.With the help of this key we can change all other keys.

Master Password

Master password is also very important which is used to change the owener keys.

Memo key

Sending and receiving messages,memo key is used.For transferring of funds,memo keys are also used.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer

As we know about master password,most important one therefore its security is very important.I have saved this in my mobile,in my laptop and in hard form.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes.First open your profile and then go to wallet option and click the wallet.See the screen after click the wallet button.After that click the steem,menus button will be open.Next click the transfer button and then open a new page where you enter the username which you want to transfer steem.I shared some screenshots that you can see and easily understand.

IMG_20210515_181150.png

IMG_20210515_181217.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up?

IMG_20210515_181628.png

Thanks for visiting my post.

Special thanks
@dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51