Life is hard, there's no way around it!

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Growing up, I realized life is really hard. And its not like I wasn't aware of this happening, I knew life had to be hard. But the thing is I had no time to really prepare my self fully. As a kid growing up my family wasn't extremely rich but they made it seem as so. We had mostly everything we wanted and I remember my childhood as a great time. Growing up, all you know is school, 7 hours a day, 5 days a week for 9 months. Then you get a little break and you just HAVE FUN! Having no worries in the world is something I truly miss. I started to really stress about life during high school. I started taking life to serious and I might have ruined that "High School Experience" everybody's always chanting about. I was scared! I'm about to go into the WORLD that everyone has been "preparing" me for by teaching me pointless math for pretty much my whole life. Oh I'm in debt, well that's fine cause I know how to solve for X. I've talked to my mom about it -
"Mom, I have no idea how I would move out."
"You just DO IT!"
She's not wrong but that answer boils my skin. Its scary to just do it. This was one of those days I just said to my self "life is hard." You have to just figure it out as you go, and I feel this is why many people fail.
I have huge dreams for myself as probably everyone else does. Even though life is hard, and I doubt myself constantly. I believe truly that anyone can accomplish their dreams. I get sad when people who have a passion doing something go and get a "stable" job. Yea it's smart, but we get one life and I believe you got to TRULY MAKE IT COUNT!
I just want to say to anyone out there struggling, it's going to get better. Life is going to test you constantly and you just have to "deal with it." The biggest obstacle in life is yourself, people can you tell you "You're a failure." . "You'll never make it." . And this hate truly will never mean anything until you believe it.
I realized in life, you can't please everyone and I hated that cause I'm an empath. You really got to stop caring what people think. If someone says "you suck" don't believe that because NO ONE SUCKS!
Everyone is capable of greatness, you just have to believe that.
I know I kind of rambled, but If you are going to take anything from this ramble take this

  • YOU ARE GREAT! YOU ARE CAPABLE! YOU CAN DO ANYTHING YOU PUT YOUR MIND TO! BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43