DOUBT is the only thing holding you back from your dreams!!

in Steem Schools3 years ago

I know, I know the title may not be completely true. But there is definitely some truth to it, hear me out. In my last post, I talked about how life was hard, and how you shouldn't doubt yourself. I really want to expand on that though, because it truly is important.
No matter how you live your life, you will always have "haters", you can be the nicest person in the world or the worst person. YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE HATERS!
It's inescapable. Having haters is okay, it means you "made it." But I would be lying if I said haters can't have a huge impact on mental health..
Hearing negative things about yourself over and over will sometimes start to make you believe it. This is what we call doubt my friends, a little thing that stops many people from accomplishing great things.
C͟o͟n͟f͟i͟d͟e͟n͟c͟e͟
Confidence doesn't have to be negative, like "ew you're cocky." but I think of it in a different way. Confidence to me, is just knowing who you are. You know you better than anyone else! YOU ARE YOU! So why would you let anyone but you tell you who you are? It just doesn't make sense.
Now I cant put all the blame on people, because one of the biggest haters sometimes is yourself. We are so mean to ourselves sometimes and don't even notice. Imagine telling someone what you tell yourself.
I wanna make an example so you can understand the power of doubt.
Lets imagine two people who both want to be business man. They came together one day and talked about a huge idea, lets say this idea was amazon.
"Hey we should make a site that you can buy anything from!"
"That sounds amazing!"
They both went home after brainstorming and one guy stuck with it while the other doubted it. The one who doubted it thought of every thing that could go wrong, while the other thought of what could go right. Because of this, the doubter left the "business" and got a stable job.
A few years pass and amazon took off and his friend is richer than ever, while he sits in a 9-5 making not even close to half of what his friend makes.
Now I'm not saying every idea will become successful if you don't doubt it, what I am saying is you never know what could happen.
Go for it, chase your dreams, you only live once.

JPEG-image-DB106DC963BC-1-e1485897748373.jpeg

image from - https://www.marniehomes.com/marnies-notebook/9-quotes-inspire-chase-your-dreams/

Life lesson written by - https://steemit.com/@sunupi
Everything I write comes from the heart, and what I have learnt. I understand everyone has opinions so you may not agree with me. If you don't, I would love to hear your take on the matter! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43