Fascinated by time

in Steem Schools3 years ago

IMG20210421222518_00.jpg

when i woke up at 4 am

I planned not to waste my time, but without realizing it I had been blown away by the beauty of the light in the east, the beautiful sunshine.

In the least I did not realize, that I had forgotten to take a shower and get ready to work, it made me late for work, I was fascinated by the beauty of the sun.

How much time I spend just looking at temporary beauty.

In the morning I was getting complacent until I forgot about the more important time to do my life good.

I don't know how many people are complacent out there, lulled by the beauty of this mortal world so they forget to do good.

It doesn't feel like it has become the afternoon of so short a time or because I am lulled by the beauty of the world makes the time pass faster.

Today I forgot to do good, forgot to help other people, even though in the morning I planned everything, is this the day I spend my life, spending it complacently with a beauty that is only temporary.

Indonesian

Terpesona oleh waktu

ketika aku terbangun jam 4 pagi.
Aku merencanakan tidak menyia-nyiakan waktuku, tetapi tanpa aku sadari aku telah terpesona dengan keindahan cahaya di bagian timur, cantik sekali cahaya matahari.

Sedikitpun tidak aku sadari, bahwa aku telah lupa mandi dan bersiap untuk bekerja, hal itu membuat aku terlambat bekerja, aku terpesona keindahan matahari.

Betapa banyak waktu yang aku buangkan hanya untuk melihat keindahan yang sifatnya hanya sementara.

Di pagi hari aku sudah mulai terlena hingga lupa akan waktu yang lebih penting untuk melakukan kebaikan hidupku.

Entah betapa banyak orang yang terlena diluar sana, terlena dengan keindahan dunia yang fana ini sehingga lupa berbuat kebaikan.

Tidak terasa kini telah menjadi sore hari waktu begitu singkat atau karena aku yang terlena dengan keindahan dunia membuat watu menjadi lebih cepat berlalu.

Hari ini aku lupa membuat kebaikan, lupa membatu orang lain, padahal di pagi hari aku merencanakan semuanya, apakah begini hari hari ku menghabiskan umurku, menghabiskan dengan terlena dengan keindahan yang yang hanya bersifat sementara.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44