WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 8 - Poetry Game : NIGHTFALL by @silencewan

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm much pleased to share my poem with everyone in this community. But before, I will like to thank @dobartim and #steemschools for bringing such a wonderful contest. The title of the poem is Nightfall

THE NIGHTFALL

image.png
source

Oh, nightfall !!!
nightfall !!!
nightfall comes like a dreaded disease
sleeping through the pores of a hearty body
and ravaging it beyond repairs
A murderer's hand lurking behind shadows
clasping at my shirt
strikes down the helpless victim
I am the victim, I am slaughtered every
night in the streets and homes
Why!! Why!! people are no more humans
People have turned to the wild
People have turned to meat
Where would I be safe
Where would I hide

image.png
source
license
Nightfall
you are my mother enemy
but why were you ever created
why can't it always be daytime
Daytime forever

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67