WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 11 - Day 5 - "Steem Poetry - Poetry Game" || My Poetry: Dark Sleepless Midnight

in Steem Schools3 years ago

image.png
Image Source

DARK SLEEPLESS MIDNIGHT

A sleepless night, dark outside
My eyelids are not ready to close
Moved side to side, need to have sleeping dose!
Looking from the window, empty roads
No one is there, all goes!

I had a walk, nothing can make me tired
I'm spending a dark sleepless night.
It almost midnight very soon It'll be dawn
I may get ready for sleep in the morning!

Am I living an abnormal life?
No sleep at dark midnight
Is it because I sleep a bit
In the hot afternoon?

Lifestyle has changed these days
I miss to have peaceful sleep
Once I had deep sleep
Had lots of sweet dreams!

No sleep, no dreams!
This is a dark midnight!
When everyone sleeping with peace
The city also sleeping!

I tried all tricks to have a sound sleep
I closed my eyes and started counting sheeps
It doesn’t going to work out!
Day sleep doesn’t gives me peace
The light of sun remind me this
Its a day and days are to work
And night are to sleep!

My day sleep kills the night sleep
I was never a night owl
But these days make me feel like
I'm a great night owl.

Everyday I plan for not to sleep in the day
But my plans are not work out!
This calm midnight but inside me a big shout!
I need to have sleeping
This midnight doesn’t worth to awake alone!

Thank You So Much For Visiting My Poetry

image.png

Thank you so much dear @dobartim
for this contest and also for the friendly support💕
Best regards!!

@Shohana1 2021

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54