How to Invite New Users to Steemit - serialfiller experience

in Steem Schools3 years ago

image.png
I Am new on promo steem but I am old on steemit.
Thanks to @bangmini for this contest:

https://steemit.com/hive-152587/@bangmimi/contest4steem-entry-by-bangmimi

Explain how you invite others to join Steemit!

I am in Italy and unfortunately very few people know cryptocurrencies, almost nobody knows steemit.
Unfortunately, when I talk about steemit to my friends they do not believe what I say and when I try to explain them what steemit is and how it works, they cannot believe that a world like this can exist.
For this reason the success rate in onboarding new users is almost zero.
To convince them, however, in recent times I do a very simple thing:
I share my experience with them.
How?
By talking about it obviously but also by showing them my blog and my wallet and explaining how it works.
I must admit that lately 2-3 people have shown interest with this new approach.
Let's see how it goes.

Explain your reasons why you invite others to Steemit?

The reasons in my opinion are 3:

  • to convince people to embrace the decentralized philosophy
  • to make people understand the potential gains that can be made by posting on steemit
  • to tell the world that on steemit there is really total freedom of speech, that everyone can write, earn, have fun, say their opinion, with or without success but with total freedom.

Thank you very much

Special thanks to:
@steemcurator01
@stephenkendal
@dobartim
@bangmini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99