BEFORE & AFTER CONTEST / From Shirt to Baby Suit

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steem Schools Members,

I have always been interested in designing new things from old stuff. Actually, I'm one of 70s child. Life was not easy in these times. I think most of you think that life is still hard. I can not say it is incorrect. I mean, we could not afford what we needed so we became thrifty people. Also, product options were very less but we had styles of creative dress, etc in our dreams. These situations made me a designer for just my family :)

There was my husband's old shirt. He wasn't wearing it any more. I wanted to make new useful stuff from it. An idea came into my head. The idea was that design a baby suit.

This is my final product.
6.jpg

Step 1: I drew the draft of the baby suit. And I cut all fabrics except this draft.
1.jpg

Step 2: I started to sew the surrounding of the baby suit with my sewing machine.
3.jpg

4.jpg

Step 3: Then, I put the rubber in each ankle part of it.
5.jpg

At the end of my design, I got this lovely baby suit :)
6.jpg

I also want to thank @enveng because of creating this beautiful contest. Thank you @dobartim for this great community. This is my twice participant in this contest so thanks a lot for giving us the opportunity to show our creativity and hobbies. I am interested in seeing creative and useful designs and get ideas.

I hope you find this interesting. You can design similar things from old clothes.

Thank you for looking at my design :)

Sort:  

I pretty liked this idea. It looks so cute 😊

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44