WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 4- Poetry Game- Day 2- "US"

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends, especially to my Steem Schools classmates. I hope you're having a great day today!

Allow me to share with you one of the poems I've written in my journal. I wrote this last 2017. I hope you will like it. It's called "US".

IMG_20181011_202531.JPG

US

Billions of people
Are like stars in the sky,
You can't fathom to count 'em all;
But, you will love only one,
No matter how it's far.

Why do we always want
What we cannot have?
"Because you and I,
We're an impossibility."
I don't believe in it, really.

The loneliest place
Is loving you from a distance;
That, whenever I stare into your eyes,
I'm never so certain
Which shade or tint of brown are they.

I love you and I probably should meet you.
I believe when Love said:
"Don't try to live without me."
So, I'm loving you now and always,
Until I am touching your face.

And one day,
We'll lay under the moon and the stars,
We'll watch our sunsets,
And laugh about the things we did
Before we met each other.

We'll kiss through the roughest storms;
We'll dance in the rain,
Jump the highest cliff.
We will only love
And never be afraid at all.

And at the end of all these,
I am seeing one thing-
Not you,
Not me,
Us.

C360_2019-08-06-12-22-37-378.jpg


I am inviting my friends @fabio2614 @jenesa @kyrie1234 to join this contest and write also their poems here.

Special thanks to @dobartim @xpilar @sultan-aceh @steemcurator01 for always supporting and encouraging people like me to write and be better. Thank you so much 🧡

Sort:  

Woowww maam marvz!

omg! Tnx for challenging me mam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30