WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 7 - Poetry Game - Day 1 We Who Share the Soul

in Steem Schools3 years ago

We Who Share The Soul
By @roell

images (7).jpeg

Thinking that I'll be with you tomorrow gives me the strength to get through today.
I wish I could rewind time so that I could meet you earlier and spend more time with you.
Even though we fight a lot, I want you to stay in my life.
Keep on talking.
I love hearing your voice. Thank you for being yourself.
When we fight, I fight for us. I wouldn't be if I didn't care about our relationship.
Being in a relationship is meaningless without fighting. We fight, but after that we forgive and love each other more than ever.
You don't have to be a star. Enough to be a shadow: that does not move from beside me.
Hopefully one day my blanket will be you who always warm me when the cold attacks my body and soul.
I love you in silence, take good care of you without you knowing it, I want to be the rock you lean on where all the sadness you pour out, let me wait patiently for all your anger that needs time to be calmed down.
Forgetting you will be in vain, because you are a thought in your head.

images (8).jpeg

Still remember clearly the old building which is witness to history, when we were still under the rain last night, the water fell so swiftly and the wind was blowing hard.
Come to my heart not as a guest, but as the owner of the house, because there you will live forever. I build a house on my ribs, and your chest is the wall on which all the happy paintings and portraits are. You love me without a word, I love you, with one word that never breaks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40