Fly Page//Poetry

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hi, my name is Renan Silva and I'm a poet here in Brazil, I discovered poetry at the age of 15 and I fell in love with it, I lived writing, dedicating myself, going to soirees, getting to know the poetry and the cultural world that it covers.
Well this is one of my poems, I wrote in 2017 it was written in Portuguese, but I translated it into English, I know it won't be the same, but I hope you like it!

Fly Page

Life only makes sense when looking at the sky.

And see the impossible in just a moment of reflection.

The pain? Love? Passion? They go hand in hand.

The good thing about being here is breathing and enjoying the fruits that we have harvested from the past.

But always learning, that the present is more uncertain than the future.

Future is a vision of what can happen, present, it is the exact moment to reap fruits.

Life is a mess, just like the bedroom.

Or the painting of an artist who loves the abstract.

Everything is art, even what is put in poetry.

A coffee on the table, conversations in high doses of joy.

Smile at the brunette, say good morning, my love.

My rare flower that came to me, lucky me to have its beauty and its radiant glow here.

Love? Aaaaa love, it is something inexplicable, I believe, that when we learn to love life it will be easy as a rose that blooms in the spring, but dies in the fall, because nothing lasts forever.

Eternal is that you keep all the good and bad memories in mind, that's why I say, say I love you.

Come on, say ... I LOVE YOU, I LOVE ME, I LOVE TO LIVE, LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL AND BEAUTIFUL.

praise, because praise is the best answer to heal wounds

Even if it comes full of hurt, pain. Even if you have to cry crying ...

Emptying the weight that the soul carries is much better than taking it out on another human being.

Anger, I hate you! I don't want to see you anymore! ... these phrases are fleeting, unloading.

I hate you so much to love you, I don't want you one more minute away from me.

To vent is much better than heavy sentences for those who are not prepared to listen.

So, come on ... come on, look for a tomorrow, shape it with your own hands.

Pick this beautiful fruit, because I bet ten stories that will not be in vain ....

We will live people, because we no longer have anywhere to run.

And if hatred can corner you any day.

Say: Not today, today I can, today I will win!

Renan S.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53