How to work with self-confidence (sharing my institute life experience)

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)

I would like share with you about some of experience I had during my university days which was a turning point in my life. This time, I am reminded of the saying that different purpose produce different people.

"We have to dream, we have to love those dreams, we have to work hard to make those dreams come true. We have to paint the dreams of life."

SLIIT (Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology)

20200829_172954.jpg

The firs day I went to SLIIT and today I feel very different. When I started my degree program, I met so many friends. During my 1st year I had no idea what should I do. I went for a walk with friends whenever possible. I missed so many lectures. At the end of the semester, I had lot of works to do. At the end of the semester, I couldn’t finish my modules because of the less time. Finally, I did my semester exam as I can. But my overall GPA in that semester was low. Then I felt like I had lost my goal, because of my goal was to be a software engineer.

stress person.jpg
Source

I saw close friends of mine are going forward. In that situation my mind begins to think, if I didn’t try again my best I will have to lost my friends as well as my future goal. In the second semester I got to know about SWOT analysis smart method from my professional skills module. After that I was following in brief about that. Then I could realize that SWOT analysis method is able to apply for any achievement in life became success. After that I followed that method. I learn that applying SWOT it to our lives can prove the way for our goals.

SWOT.jpg
Source

What is SWOT?

If you interesting on SWOT analyzing method, I will put a link below that can be helpful for you guys.
Source

One day I took a piece of paper and started writing what can I really do and what shortcomings should I make up for. I change my journey. I started working very hard. I set files for each subjects. I made a schedule.
So that, I think to remove my negative feelings. I tried to understand what are my strengthens. Anyway, I thought to wake up hidden talents in me and work hard to develop them. That point gave courage to go forward. My strengths support me to reach my goal. I needed to be a forward one not a backward one. As the GPA value increased step by step. As I work hard for a while, I felt to big change in my life. I was able to take to lead and work on some projects. It was much pleasure for me. Last, I realized that the personal development planning method is the best method for develop my academic work and do my university life better.

IMG_E2890.JPG

If you take anything from my life story it is my pressure. This is an experience I have tried. Today I am started on a very successful journey. I sincerely wish all of you success in your life journey too.

Have a bright future!!

Sort:  

The SWOT analysis method is able to add every aspect of achieving any goal in life is the easiest way to achieve success.

Yeah that's right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69