Idea for recycled airplane, ¡MAKES MOUNTAINS APPEAR!

in Steem Schools3 years ago

image.png

Today I found out that in the Steem Schools community they were doing projects with recycling materials, which made my light bulb go off and I wanted to show them how to make a small plane, with the intention that someone with more talent and more tools than me , can perfect the technique.

image.png

The materials can vary according to the resources that each person has, but in general they are quite basic, what they can see in the image, added a scissors, a marker and some glue.

image.png

The first thing is to cut both ends of the plastic bottle to reduce its size. In my case it was not necessary to place glue on the union because it came under pressure, if in your case it is necessary do not worry, it is normal. What I recommend is to leave one part sticking out so that it fits into the other half.

image.png

The next thing will be to glue the piece of sheet, cardboard or cardboard around the bottle, for this I am using cold silicone, since if I use hot, the heat of the gun melts the plastic.

image.png

The best and only way to do it is with patience, first placing a corner, waiting for the glue to dry and then continue with the rest while holding everything else. Using tape would have been a good idea, but I didn't think about it until now.

image.png

Then, we will have to glue the wings that I made with a piece of cardboard that I got in an old notebook that was in the library more or less I formed two equal wings.

image.png

Also, I made it a rear fin, which I suppose in aviation has a specific name, although for now we are going to call it that, rear fin. If you know how to say it, leave it in the comments :D

image.png

I also placed a windshield that I painted with a marker and put some turbines with the cardboard of the toilet paper. Nothing very spectacular, although it is quite interesting to see. Here he left you a small fragment of the first flight we did. As you could see at the beginning of the post, there was a failure in one of the turbines and it ended up making an emergency landing between two mountains :c

fuuuuuuuuuuuun.gif

I think that would be more than enough to verify my identity, although I have been recommended to leave my post of Logro 1 for greater security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41