Poetry Game Contest Entry: Week 10@qudus0

in Steem Schools3 years ago

TRUE FRIENDSHIP

IMG-20210130-WA0075.jpg

A friend is someone we turn to when our spirits need a lift.
A friend is someone we treasure for a friendship is a gift.
A friend is someone who fills our lives with joy, beauty and grace.
And makes the world we live in a better and happier place.
There is a miracle called friendship that dwells within the heart.
And you don’t know how it happens,
And you don’t know how it starts.
But the happiness it brings you always gives you a lift.
And you realize that friendship is God’s most precious gift.
A friend is like a heart that goes strong until the end.
Where would we be in this world if we didn’t have a friend.
I’ll appreciate the time I have with you,
I’ll appreciate the love I receive
But I know we’ll never drift apart,
With the memories that will never leave.
So thanks for always being there
Thanks for always being you
Thanks for putting a smile on my face
Thanks and I love you.

Thank you
@dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37