BEFORE & AFTER! CONTEST - Week 8 : Design Steem Exclusive Things from Raw or Waste Materials- Teapot Handle

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello dear friends,

Before I started my post, I want to big thanks to my dear friend @enveng for continuing to this contest. There are many good ideas for me to follow and also always thinking of new ideas for this contest.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.31 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.12.jpeg

I had a teapot at home that I used for a long time. But lately, the handle had started to come off and it looked pretty bad. While thinking about buying a new teapot, I thought of my dear friend @enveng's competition and decided to fix the handle.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.10.jpeg

This repair was pretty simple to do and I repaired the handle using only one material. I've been interested in knitting lately and I have colorful yarns at home. I knitted the handle again using a yarn similar to the original color of the handle.

image.png

For this knitting, I used square knot, one of the most basic macrame techniques.

image.png

Before I started knitting, I tied the wire of the handle and the thin wooden pieces with yarn. I only needed two long cords as I was going to use the old handle as well. I placed the handle between the two cords. I took the right cord and place it on top of the left cord and under the handle. Then I looped it through the hole on the left side and pull tight. Now I have done the same operations in the opposite direction. I completed the handle by continuing by making one right and left side, respectively.

You can follow my progress in the photos below. After the knitting was finished, I tied it tightly and reattached the handle to the teapot.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.11.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.12 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.13 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.14.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-09 at 21.17.31.jpeg

In this way, redesigning my teapot made me both happy and avoided unnecessary expenses. @enveng deserves thanks once again for encouraging us to produce and recycle for eight weeks.

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Hi my dear friend @ozenozge, thank you so much for your kind words 🤗 💕 I really liked your idea. You saved your teapot's life with your beautiful design 😍👌

Emeginize saglik.

teşekkür ederim :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11