CONTEST - Poetry Game

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)


today.jpg

Today


Today I'm going to do
what I want to do
Today I'm going to go
where my feet take me

Today I'm going to sing
the one I feel is my best song
Today I will knock on your door
and I will throw out the window
your falsehood made a mask

Today I will run through streets and avenues
without thinking a bit about the dangers
today I had an urban kamikaze for dinner
transgressor decided even if he was injured

Today I will be
where you least imagine
walking the old boulevard
to break memories of our first date

Today I'm going to invent
a place my way
where what I am looking for exists
even if I cross a thousand borders

Today I will be a bird in flight
and I will soar free through valleys and mountains
I will ride happily, an unstoppable steed
just to erase you from my life and my moments.

______________________________Orlando G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56