Weekly contest week 9, poetry game Day 3 reward pool 50 steem

in Steem Schools3 years ago

IMG_20210417_104513.jpg
``

Hello Everyone.. Am happy to share this poem with you all.

THE SUN WILL SHINE AGAIN

Suddenly the sky began to change
The clouds were moving
The lurking darkness appeared.
I must have been lost in deep thought for hours.
The sun that shined so brightly moments ago has disappeared, but where to?
I thought about the many lives that once glowed so brightly;
The laughter that was so resounding;
Destinies so sure and secure.
Looking so unstoppable as though propelled by the energy that supports the universe.
Suddenly, it all came crashing down, like the sun;
The laughter has been replaced by a mere sigh.
Uncertainty took over the air of confidence.
A forlorn look plagued the eyes, as if wondering, what really happened?
Where did the sun go?
He has created a tomorrow to take care of the unfinished
Business of today; unfulfilled expectations; uncompleted dreams, but where did the sun go?
I looked intently as though the sun would understand and return.
Doesn't she understand I need her to make my way through?
Then I perceived someone on the other side needed the sun,
But it will be back tomorrow, yes tomorrow!
There I sat looking at the horizon
When a thought hit me.
I won't go down with the sun, but I will WAIT for tomorrow;
Tomorrow, the sun will shine Again!

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  

Nice poetry 👍
Stay blessed.

Thank you very much!!

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63