Poetry Game, poetry contest||MY GREATEST ENEMY.

in Steem Schools3 years ago (edited)
Hello Everyone , Am happy to share my poem with you titled "my greatest enemy". Thanks to @dobartim for this great contest.

1619028768266.jpg
source

MY GREATEST ENEMY

Today I sat down to think about my life.
I thought about the many problems I faced in the past
The woes that befell me;
The tears I cried;
The memories that haunt me;
And the challenges I fight presently:
I thought about the man that had caused me all these pains, traumas and nightmares.
And a sick feeling of hatred engulfs me.

Oh! How he has cheated and humiliated me, tortured me at will,while I cried for mercy.
This man hindered me from total fulfillment and joy.
He locked in my potentials,
Stopped the currents of favour from flowing towards me,
Everywhere I turn I find the shadow of him standing on my path.

Oh! What I deeply desire to do to him when I finally catch up with him:
I might as well strangle him
I am filled with power for vengeance!
As I walk thoughtfully across the room I caught a reflection of him in the mirror trailing me as always.
I ran to the mirror to catch a brighter glimpse of him.
Finally face to face with the man.
Surprise, surprise - me?
My greatest enemy - me?

Thanks for Reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40