WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 7 - Poetry Game - Day 1//EMPTY OF LOVEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago


EMPTY OF LOVE


Among jasmines and memories
under a starry night,
I relive the only instant
of love that you have given me.

image.png


Silent remoteness that sunset
that I always longed for,
when for a crumb of kindness
you gave me an instant of your love.


It was only a moment
and today I live from the memory.
You followed the flight from flower to flower,
passing from pure love to passion,
from triumph to failure
and again to illusion.


Then the cobwebs returned
to the clear cup of life
that on the way
its transparency left.

image.png


Again in agony,
you bathe in dead wine
and look for a new love
following your bad life
empty of all value.

Text and photographs by me, taken with Canon 1100D EOS camera.

image.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75