WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 5 - Poetry Game - Day 1// BLUEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schools3 years ago


BLUE


Sapphire blue and sea green
to draw you in crystal
the mystery to unveil:
with the sunset
among that leafy coconut grove
my thoughts are lost
in constant wandering,
sapphire blue her gaze
so sensual...

image.png


blue or green sea?
Perhaps a banal sleeplessness,
but it does not stun the feeling
what I can look at,
it's reason that doesn't leave trivial.
There is no dilemma in knowing how to differentiate,
it is conflict the formal name.
As in a concert,
each movement
we coincide in the noun,
particular question of musical appreciation,
perhaps there is certainty to coincide in the looking
or harmonize in listening,
is my green sea the green of your beacon?
maybe it is my sapphire blue your green sea?
just in thinking my breathless day goes by
is it green what I look at blue?
is it blue what I call green sea?
how can I know
if I have erred in learning
the name of the color that dresses the sky,
if it is dictated by reason that the sky is blue.
how can I know if you look at what I look at,
if it is your blue sky, the blue of my green sea.
You look at me, I look at you
but we do not look with the same expectation
I lose myself in prudent divergences,
each note, each key
and a sharp in the values,
in burst the sapphire blue of your gaze,
so sensual...

image.png


I dodge the commitment to social debt,
how can you know if he saw blue
who taught you to name it green sea?
educating your reason and outlining feelings
how can I know if it was green sea
the sky
of the one who taught me to name it blue,
nourishing the heart and forging my affections.
You look, I look, and we all look
a sea of confusions,
reason, courage and feeling.
A blue that perhaps is not blue,
blue is your gaze in love,
inflames my senses.
A blue that is only a word without altering perception.
a green that perhaps is not green,
green sea that inspires in each port a new love,
noun green that does not alter the predicate,
it is not blue, never green sea
is a particular creation,
value, perception and feeling.
Tell me you my God,
is your abode and its mysteries sapphire blue?
for only you know that you inhabit
the green sea and the sapphire of the sky


Text and photographs of my authorship taken with the canon 1100D EOS camera.

image.png


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Thanks for your poem, @nrvan28. You are right, sea water is magical: it can be blue, light blue, and green. But beautiful anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98