COME BACK TO ME

in Steem Schools4 years ago

grayscale-photography-of-man-sitting-beside-wall-207129.jpg

In a dark room with shackles dragging my feet, you have imprisoned me in my own mind. It's like a movie theatre, but in scripts of my own grey matter. All sorts of debris befall my eyes as I dust off this cloud of memories. Bravery forsook me as I drew myself closer to flipping a script. You finally got me pondering over what went wrong in this fairy tale of love.

Our love was the sky without stars, yet with a moon. In my hand is the key to a resolve, a way to navigate the past. A puzzle is at hand and it holds the solution to my heart. Finally, a spec of hope showed its puppy eyes and smiled upon me. Flipping through the pages of our love, my eyes began to water as I missed you more.

It was an epitome of bittersweet. Every moment shared mutually with only pure transparency. The entire script has been scrutinized but your departure is still a mystery. Now I am left facing a wall: a plain empty wall. I can’t relax, nor can I breath. Suffocation and hallucination are my cell mates in this mind cell.

Break these shackles of taunting love. Liberate me from the burden of my own brain. I am now a walking dead, living through the flames of hell. Hijacker of my spirit and the pirate of my heart, only you have the power to resurrect this lost soul. Come back to me.

image source: www.pexels.com
poetry by @njaywan
"Never underestimate the power of the unheard voices"

#poetry #poem #love #originalpoem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71