I caught a glimpse of you

in Steem Schools3 years ago

So I caught a glimpse of you today,
until now, I didn't know it was possible
to smile through every part of my skin.
But that's how I feel right now

It wasn't even your face I saw,
until now, I didn't realize how clearly
it's stamped upon my heart.
But you're all I can see tonight

I couldn't even hear your voice.
until now, no wait, I never forget that crazy cackle, lol
I think about it, a lot.
But it's all I can hear right now

So I caught a glimpse of you tonight.
until now, I didn't know it was possible,
to still miss you even more with time.
But you're all I can think of tonight

image.png
Photo by Mitchel Lensink on Unsplash

My submission for @dobartim's WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 11 - Day 6 - "Steem Poetry - Poetry Game" in SteemSchools Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34