Weekly Contest (Week 5) - Day 2 | "This Morning's Poetry For Deliana."

in Steem Schools3 years ago

This poem I wrote in a short time this morning. I saw love sink into the land of hope, which is the land of arafah that I describe here with a couple who separated because of war.

In the SteemSchools community which is led by @dobartim, I see a new color which means a lot, namely quality poetry competitions. I am happy to see this contest run the most beautiful, safe and independent.

In this steemit world, I invite people I know to share the beautiful and amazing poetry they will write, namely Mr. @abduhawab and @ayijufridar. And maybe they (the great people I met) also want to take part and participate in this great poetry competition.

...All right, enjoy the little poem I wrote this morning. Hope you guys like this poem.


"This Morning's Poetry For Deliana."


Like rain on Arafah,
beautiful little rocks,
As for the never calm blue sky,
rivers water jewels and gold,
beautiful green plains,
are our goals the same?
or even the paths are different but the essence is the same.

My dear, come here for me,
You see, is the coffee I use sweet enough?
I want the sweetness of coffee to be as sweet as your cheeks.
your lips look wet too
Beautiful,
like the land of Arafah.

Whereas in the past, I always wanted to sit beside you.
I want to accompany you to sew our children's clothes.
I also want to accompany you to spend dates for snacks.
Me, I also really wanted the two of us to go to the evening party to see Arafah's land using Parody Play.
Honey, do you want all that too?

The wisdom of the past, my dear,
I know that you also love our love journey.
Even though nothing happened to us.
I, like a human,
I never had the power to create lasting pleasure.
Only God has complete power over all destiny of mankind.
You know my dear?
Come on be patient dear.

Someday, the land of dreams that we promised,
the land of Arafah is our destination right?
We will go to enjoy the land of Arafah again after years of separation.
War is an atrocity that never ends.
I have dreamed of the land of Arafah for our love.

Geez Deliana,
I want to see your curled lashes,
your pointed nose,
Your lips are thin and red like pink,
and what is special for me to see is your wavy hair that is like the waves in the Atlantic Ocean.

Aceh, 20 Maret 2021
Written by @new-spirit


mountains-1761292_1280.webp

Poetry image illustration; by pixabay.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98