How We Ease Up Our Finances

in Steem Schools5 months ago

Hello Everyone!

It has been years since my family moved from the city to the countryside. We moved here to the countryside last 2021 because my husband agreed with his older sister to step down from his corporate job to manage their rice farm. At first, my family had to live together with my sister-in-law under one roof. That setup lasted for more than two years until the relationship between my husband and my sister-in-law got sour. I've witnessed how my husband would argue about the things that my sister-in-law's not-so-good habits when she is being taken advantage of by someone. It didn't sit well with my husband and that's how it all started. To make the story short, my family has to live separately to avoid more complications.

Vegetable Gardening

Okay, back to the topic. Since we moved here my husband started to plant vegetables any way he could to help ease up our finances. At first, my husband's vegetables wouldn't help a lot because there were not too many. After more than two years my husband's vegetable garden finally started to become sustainable. I can see him planting the same vegetables while the others are halfway through their life span.

Today, we can harvest some vegetables like tomatoes, eggplant, okra, ribbed loofah, moringa, mustard greens, green and red pepper, bottle gourd, and sweet potato vines. If combined they are now able to ease up our need for vegetables, especially tomatoes because the current price of tomatoes today on our local market is $1.5 USD. It has been more than three months now that we are not buying tomatoes and eggplants (because they are the ones who generously fruiting).

Play to Earn Games

Since my husband is already jobless he focused his attention on Play to Earn games where he earns an extra $1 to $2 per post (if lucky). He seems to be enjoying what he is doing so I am just letting him.

Wi-Fi Subscription

My husband is an I.T. professional. When we moved to the countryside he processed the installation of an internet connection so that we could use it in blogging and Play to Earn Games. Aside from that, some neighbors subscribed to our internet connection.

Money Transfer

My husband also set up an account with a financial institution where he can send and receive money with a small charge.

Rice Planting

Here in the countryside, one of the most common ways to earn money is to participate in "rice planting". In rice planting a farm owner would hire your services to plant rice manually in return for a payment for your effort in planting rice.

Final Thoughts

That's how we are easing up our finances as of today, how about yours?



Note: The image of a lady above was generated from SeaArt

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for the upvote @dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51