The diary game season 3:A Sicky day, traveled back to my base and a stressfull voyage by @nathan2467.

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Hello friends! Let me use the opportunity to say hi to everyone in the steemit organization, and then give brief write up of how my day went.
Firstly I woke up this morning with a smile on my face
IMG_20210530_091211_780.jpg
And after that, I got up from bed, washed up and then had a delicious breakfast with my beautiful family.
IMG_20210530_092340_775.jpg
Shortly after that I fell sick all of a sudden.
I felt this unrest in my stomach and I kept having series of migraines and got so weak.
Well, I took some pills and managed to dress up because I was on the verge of travelling from Abia State to Port Harcourt in Rivers State along with my elder brother.
We picked up our luggage and had a beautiful family selfie together before leaving the house.

IMG_20210530_100212_616.jpg
Shortly after we arrived at the park to board a vehicle that will convey us from there to Port Harcourt.

IMG_20210530_104018_368.jpg
We did that successfully and then got into the vehicle.

IMG_20210530_103903_096.jpg
We started our trip but my health condition got worse, my stomach kept aching and I kept feeling so weak. Well, I had to endure such stressful condition.
Our journey was supposed to be a very brief one but it was a bit delayed by some Road blocks we encountered along the highway and few issue we had at two military checkpoints in which all passengers were ordered to come out from the vehicle and walked ahead on foot with our both hands raised above our head.
I believe this should be as a result of the insecurity and unrest in the country. So the military had to take this measure to ensure sanity among those travelling into and out of the State.
Shortly we got back into the vehicle and continued with our journey.
finally we were at Port Harcourt.

IMG_20210530_134158_181.jpg

but my health kept becoming more worse, I ran a very high temperature, was shivering as a result of cold, migraines persevered and my stomach kept aching. Obviously it was a malaria and typhoid symptoms.
I took an antibiotic known as levofloxacin Along with paracetamol and Artemether injection.
Then I went further to take Danacid, metronidazole tab and tetracycline capsules to help me out with my health issues.
IMG_20210530_194702_005.jpg

IMG_20210530_153303_422.jpg
Shortly after, I took a nap and when I woke up I felt this huge relief at least I got better compared to the morning/mid-day hours.
I'll repeat the antibiotics and the other medicines before going to bed Lately tonight.
At least three hours from now and I hope to get better by morning.
So my good friends, that was exactly how my day went. Bright in the morning from bed, sudden ailment, intake of medications and a slightly better evening.
Goodnight from here friends and thanks for going through this write up.
Hope you'll enjoy it, Bye.

Sort:  

I'm sorry my brother,sickness can really bring discomfort to you, thank God for a successful journey ,I wish to see more diaries from you

Thanks a lot sis, hopefully I'll do more. 😘

 3 years ago 

Oh dear ..get well soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43