Weekly Contest Week 9-Poetry Game Day 6 "Sadness in me" by @mini80

in Steem Schools3 years ago

Sadness in me.


There is sadness in me, I have an emptiness in my chest that takes away my sleep, hunger, it puzzles me, I don't want this feeling to take over me. There is sadness in me and I don't like feeling like that.

My heart is sad to see that evil exists in many ways ... I do not want this bad feeling to take over my being. There are people who seem not to be people, there is a lot of evil and hypocrisy; why is evil winning in the land and in our hearts?

Is there sadness in me or is it impotence? It hurts me a lot to see certain situations and no matter how empathetic I am, evil is winning. How painful! I wish not to be so sensitive or empathetic, since that is hurting me ... out of my sadness!


IMG_20210420_173434_1.jpg

Sadness in me. Photo by @mini80

Thanks to read me. Have a lovely day/night.

Sort:  

Very nice poem
I love this poem especially this line
Is there sadness in me or is it impotence?

Thanks...me too!

https://steemit.com/created/hive-166383 please subscribe my community and i will sport you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63