Why I kept pushing.

in Steem Schoolslast year

stone-gfda93b2e8_1280.png

Source

Introduction

Hi steemit, it's my first post in this community I hope you enjoy and found it interesting.

Life is full of ups and downs, so many of us had captivating dreams of becoming something great but where are we now? I woke up sitting on my bed with so much thought about life.

Growing up I've always wanted to be a lawyer not because they dressed well but because I wanted to defend so many especially the poor, I wanted to be their mouthpiece, I wanted to fight for those who couldn't fight for themselves, I wanted to bridge the gap between the poor and the rich, all I ever wanted was to protect the needy.

You wondered how I developed such desire or passion right? Well, it all started when I was in my junior secondary school. One day as I was coming back from school, I met a poor widow who was probably in her early 50s crying so helplessly on the road. I wanted to know what happen to her but considering my age, I don't think it was wise enough to ask her because I was very young, I was just 13years of age so, I stood afar waiting for atleast one person to help her or ask why she was in tears.

To my surprise, people kept passing without even looking at her then a man came out of a compound shouting at her, then she make mention of them sending her away because her husband is dead.

I felt bad for her but my feelings won't change anything. I got home that day asking dad a lot of questions, then I decided that I was going to be a lawyer atleast I will not just feel pity for them, I can defend them as well.

After my secondary school, my Dad explained to me that I can't continue with the intention of being a lawyer since he wasn't that financially stable to take me to law school. I felt bad but then I moved on.

Trying to further more to high institution, I wrote jamb upto to 6 times.. It wasn't like I didn't pass my jamb or the cutoff mark for my course, I did but for no reason to my knowledge, I wasn't admitted. I almost gave up on schooling until I met a man who told me he wrote jamb 10 good times before getting admission, again I pushed on and the sixth time, I got admitted.

Life in school wasn't as I assumed it will be, the real fight began. I had to work and still go to school, yes the stress was much, sometimes I come back feeling so weak and tired but I keep pushing you know why? Because I have a lot to protect, I have my siblings to provide and protect, I have my parents to take care of, I have fees to pay and so many bills to take care of.

I never liked borrowing so I made it taboo for me to borrow therefore, I put up the hardwork.
I joined tech though out of passion but as time goes I developed deep passion for it.

Sometimes I don't feel like working, sometimes I don't feel like coding, sometimes I don't feel like going for my classes, sometimes I don't feel like writing but whenever I remember what I will loss if I don't sit up and do the needful, I pushed on.

I know things might not be the way it should be, I also know that life is just a step forward then another step forward, keep moving till we get where we want to be.

It has not been easy but I kept pushing, if there's one thing I've come to understand about life, is that when it gets tougher, you're almost to your success point. So many people give up at there success point don't be one of those. My kind advice to you, whenever you feel like giving up, just think about the reason why you started. Time about your family, your loved ones, the luxury life you've always dreamed of and then keep pushing.

Giving up is never an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57